Last modified by Maptitude for Redistricting Support - 7 months ago
176 Views
1 min read

How Do I Backup or Restore a Plan?

By default, Maptitude for Redistricting automatically creates a backup, a .zip file of all necessary plan files, every time you close the plan. You can change the number of backups and backup behavior for each plan by choosing Redistricting>Settings>Plan Settings>Backups.

You can manually backup your plan at any time by choosing Redistricting>Back Up Plan.

You can restore a plan backup at any time using either of the following methods:

Method 1: Overwrite Existing Plan Files

  1. Browse to the location where the plan is stored (shown for the selected plan at the bottom of the Plans tab in the Plan Manager).
  2. Open the XXX Backups folder (where XXX is the plan name).
  3. Unzip any backup to the higher level directory.

Method 2: Create a New Plan from a Plan Backup

  1. Choose Redistricting>Plan Manager.
  2. Click New... on the Plans tab.
  3. Choose From my existing plan and click Finish.
  4. Change the Files of type dropdown to Redistricting Plan Backups (*.bak.zip) and choose your backup file.
  5. Click Open.
  6. Enter a new plan name and click Save.