Maptitude Supplemental Terms for Autorenewal
Last Updated: 5 May 2022
THESE SUPPLEMENTAL TERMS APPLY TO SUBSCRIPTIONS FOR THE PRODUCT
DEFINED BELOW. PLEASE REVIEW THE FOLLOWING AGREEMENT BEFORE
ACCESSING OR USING THE PRODUCT. BY ORDERING OR USING THE PRODUCT,
YOU INDICATE YOUR ACCEPTANCE OF THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT. IF YOU
DO NOT ACCEPT THESE TERMS, OR DO NOT HAVE THE AUTHORITY TO ACCEPT
THESE TERMS, DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO, ACCESS, OR USE THE PRODUCT.
In conjunction with Customer’s (herein "you" or "your") purchase
of a Subscription, you agree as follows to these Supplemental Terms
which are hereby incorporated into the Maptitude License Agreement (https://www.caliper.com/license/maptitude-license-agreement.htm)
between Caliper and you (the "Agreement"):
As used in this Agreement:
- "Customer" means the person or entity
ordering or using the Product from Caliper pursuant to this
- "Product" includes any of the following
currently available software as a service (SaaS) or subscription
offerings that you subscribe to with Caliper:
- Maptitude Online
- Maptitude Desktop Subscription
- Maptitude Remote Desktop Subscription
- Maptitude Enterprise
2. Term and Termination.
These Supplemental Terms commence on the date the order is
received by Caliper and, unless earlier terminated, will continue in
effect until all Product subscriptions and associated services (if
any) have expired. Each Product subscription will continue in effect
for the period applicable to your order and will
automatically renew pursuant to this Agreement unless your
subscription is cancelled or terminated. Auto-renewal ensures
continued use of the Product until you choose to cancel. Caliper
Corporation will charge your payment method on file and
automatically renew your subscription.
3. Subscription Fee.
You will pay Caliper a fee annually in advance at our
then-current list price. All subscription and auto-renewal fees are
non-refundable. Each annual subscription will be billed as described
below and as specified by you in the Order Form to Caliper. On the
renewal date, your subscription will be automatically renewed for
another term equal in duration to the initial term. You must cancel
your subscription before the renewal date to avoid renewal charges.
- The Annual Renewal Date for your Product
subscription will be one year from the "Start Date" listed under
"My Account" within the Caliper Store.
- You will be charged immediately for the first year.
- The payment method you provided at the time of purchase or
the payment method we have on record for you will be used for
the annual renewal charge and any additions. You can change your
payment method at any time via "My Account" within the Caliper
- You will be automatically charged on the Annual
Renewal Date and your subscription will
automatically renew each year on the Annual Renewal Date.
- Items removed from your subscription before the
Annual Renewal Date are not included in the
next annual renewal.
- Caliper Corporation will notify you of the amount of the
renewal fee by email. The notice will be provided at least 15
days and not more than 45 days before the Automatic
Renewal Date. The renewal fee may change if you add or
remove items from your subscription after the email
- You may cancel the auto-renewal subscription at any time.
You must cancel before the Annual Renewal Date
to avoid the charge.
- Cancellation and management of your Product subscription is
available within the Caliper Store or via email to
cancel a subscription, use "My Account" within the Caliper Store
to turn auto-renew off in your account, here:
Your current subscription will be active until the expiration
date. You can turn on auto-renew before the end date to continue
- Caliper Corporation reserves the right to cancel orders
because of pricing or other errors.
5. Payment Method.
To change your payment method, change your address, or view
orders, use "My Account" within the Caliper Store.
6. Term Lapse.
If your subscription or SaaS term lapses for any period due to
non-renewal or failure to pay applicable fees when due, you will
lose your rights to continue using the Product and to access support